make a donation

Congratulations 2017 Inspire Award Finalists!

We are pleased to announce the following outstanding mentors have been named as finalists for the 2017 Inspire Awards! These individuals have profoundly invested in the careers and lives of their mentees and are excellent examples of the power of mentoring. These 35 individuals, as one nominator put it, "lead by example and push everyone they come in contact with to be the best version of themselves and to give unselfishly to their community and their team.”

Accounting, Legal & Finance

Alex Anglin, Eli Lilly & Company
Eddie Rivers, Kids' Voice of Indiana
Jason Reese, Wagner Reese
Judy Okenfuss, Ice Miller LLP
Nancy Martin, BMO Harris Bank

Business, Retail & Services

Bryan Brenner, FirstPerson Advisors
Don Kinsey, Caterpillar
Jeffrey Love, Purdue Federal Credit Union
Mike Wells, Hylant
Scott Lacy, Defenders

Construction, Engineering & Technology

Angela Erwin, Ontario Systems
David Pilkington, Ontario Systems
Janet South, DECO Coatings
Jim Wiesler, Eli Lilly & Company
Mike Langellier, TechPoint

Education, Government & Nonprofit

Doreen Fatula, Social Health Association of Indiana
Greg Fennig, Indianapolis Power & Light Company
Jonathan Baker, Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department
Patrick Lynch, The Ohio State University
Timothy Bass, Arlington High School Alumni Association

Health & Health Sciences

Dawn Moore, Indiana University Health
Debra Luffer-Atlas, Eli Lilly & Company
Keith Veal, Sustainable Solutions
Matthew Gutwein, The Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County
Sara Barnett, Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Marketing, Media & Athletics

Ott Hurrle, Scecina Memorial High School
Rachel Saltsgaver, Forum Credit Union
Sonya Hopkins, Butler University
Stacie Feltz, St. Vincent Sports Performance, Westfield Washington Schools, and Westfield Youth Sports Inc.
Susan Marshall, Torchlite Marketing

Youth Mentoring

Angela Parks, Y.E.S. We Can, Inc., recognized for mentoring through Project Leadership
Brian Hairston, Virginia Cooperative Extension
Devina Jani, DJ Center for Youth
Robert Kizer, Starfish Initiative
Scott Noel, Sagamore Ready Mix, recognized for mentoring through the Boys & Girls Club Noblesville